Online Casino Caution

Published: Tuesday, July 03, 2007 Online-Casinos.com

CASINO CAUTION

Things are not always as they seem....

It looks like 888.com in layout, colours and graphics...and there's even a reference to what seems to be the financial processor of the major Gibraltar-based online gambling group. According to some first hand reports, the site T&C copy even refers to 888.

Roccos Casino.com had players guessing this week until some community digging revealed a subtle switch in the Intersafe Global title and the true ownership and 'licensing' of Roccos Casino as the Costa Rican based Rocco's Entertainment Group SA, a subsidiary of Global Intersafe Limited (not the 888.com company, which is Intersafe Global (Europe), Ltd.)

One player drew the attention of the casino management to these interesting facts, and was ejected from the casino and threatened with legal action for his trouble. The perception that all of this created was that Roccos has nothing to do with 888.com, but was trying to create an impression that it has.

The Rocco software is definitely not the quality Random Logic product associated with the real 888.com, and is described on the site as " powered by Casino Corporation" which does not seem to lead anywhere, is generally unknown and is presumed to be proprietary and uncertified.

Exacerbating the problem, another player remarked: "I can find absolutely NO terms & conditions for promotional chips, and the general terms have inactive links, such as the "prohibited programs policy" that goes nowhere, and the dropdown menu for phone numbers that trips a "denied access" from the web server. In another section the "Meet the People" link goes to a blank page.

"They also use a non-specific 0845 number that makes it impossible to work out where their support is based, and prevents players outside of Europe from phoning them."

Yet another player community investigator accused: "You have stolen every single file of 888's software, same graphics, same lobby, same names, your software is a 100% clone of 888 ! You've 100% cloned the software of the n°1 online casino worldwide !"

Aggravating the problem, a 'manager' from the operation calling himself Karl Joseph and a 'player' who praised it on a top message board were busted as one and the same on an identity check by the webmaster

Another player summed it up thus: "....the fact that they have bastardised the intersafe global name, that they are registered in Costa Rica, that the site has been copied, that the software is bugged, that they are a totally unknown quantity, the fact that there are proven reputable Casinos out there offering the same games means that you would have to be clinically insaine [sic] to want to deposit and play there."

We couldn't have said it better.





















Top 10 Casinos
Buzzluck

An old favorite brought back under a new software brand, U.S. friendly.


Bodog Casino

Use just one account to access poker, sports book and casino gaming.


All Star Slots

Excellent number of high-quality games and great support.


Club USA

Nice sign-up and on-going bonuses with fast cash withdrawal processing.


Aladdins Gold

Good selection of fun games including some new, innovative games on offer.


Pure Vegas Casino

Huge sign-up bonus with reasonable wagering requirements and an excellent look and feel.


Win Palace

New players receive an insane 200% bonus up to $1000 free on both their first and second deposit.


Rushmore

New players offered up to $888 free in sign up bonuses, a special bonus available for blackjack players as well.


YouTube Channel
Twitter
Facebook
RSS