Next Poker Network Cuts Deal with Miles Ahead Ltd.

Published Thursday, August 27, 2009 -

Miles Ahead signed agreement with European poker site and white labelled Next Poker Network. Miles Ahead Ltd, is a subsidiary of the Aspiro Group, which is the northern European market leader in mobile entertainment and is listed on Nasdaq OMX Nordic Exchange in Stockholm, Sweden.

Miles Ahead, based in Malta is an innovative gambling technology company, providing ground-breaking gaming products for commercial gaming operators, network carriers, charitable organizations and media companies. Its portfolio includes a wide range of popular and well-known casino games, a highly advanced poker platform and a flexible bingo system.

Next Poker Network offers players a revolutionary head-to-head experience, in addition to original ring games and tournaments. All services are accessible directly as instant play from the browser and via thousands of mobile devices, including iPhone. Next Poker Network is currently in a closed beta test period with a few hundred selected professional and amateur poker players in Europe. The first commercial release is planned before the end of 2009.

Gunnar Sellæg, Chief Executive Officer of Aspiro, stated "This partner agreement is our first step forward in our efforts in the gambling technology area. When a well-known poker site chooses to go with Miles Ahead, we see it as a sign that we are on the right track, also with this initiative,"

Using Aspiro's services, users can watch TV, listen to music and play games on their mobile phones. Aspiro's subsidiary Rubberduck has a world leading mobile-TV solution. Aspiro is also one of the leading players in mobile marketing and mobile solutions in the Nordic countries. Services are delivered to companies such as Telenor, TeliaSonera, Tele2, 3, NRK, BBC and Fox Movies. Aspiro was incorporated in 1998.

In 2008, Aspiro's sales were SEK 426 m and the company has some 140 employees. The head office is in Sweden with local presence in Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and the US.

Related news

Return to Latest News