Online Gambling Firm Dafabet Sponsors Masters Snooker

Published Friday, January 03, 2014 -
Online Gambling Firm Dafabet Sponsors Masters Snooker

The world of sporting events presents one opportunity after another to place wagers online.

One activity that many punters find fascinating is snooker and they like to bet on the outcome of the tournaments and individual games.

Online gambling services provider Dafabet has revealed it is now the title sponsor of snookers Masters Tournament to be staged in 2014.

The event which is by invitation only pits the planets best sixteen snooker professionals against one another for the big money prize of £200,000 at London’s Alexandra Palace.

Barry Hearn, the Chairperson at World Snooker commented on the sponsorship opportunity, “We are delighted to bring Dafabet on board as title sponsor for what is one of the highlights of the sporting calendar. The Masters has such a special feel to it because it's an elite field and the tournament has a rich history going back to 1975.” Hearn continued to add, "Dafabet sponsored the Players Tour Championship Grand Finals last season so they are aware of the massive global audience they can reach out to through snooker. The Masters will provide tremendous worldwide exposure for their brand.”

Broadcast to millions of viewers on the BBC television network the tournament player list for the Dafabet Masters includes World Champion Ronnie O'Sullivan, Ding Junhui, Judd Trump, John Higgins and Mark Selby. The much anticipated event will commence on the 12th and continue until the 19th of January 2014.

Dimitris Karatzas who is Dafabet’s Managing Director of online betting and gaming, also commented on the arrangement, "We're very proud to be title sponsor of such a recognized and traditional event of the sporting year. We are all looking forward to what is bound to be a tournament of the highest quality that will be viewed worldwide, such is the following of Snooker."

All matches up to and including the Semi Finals will be best of 11 frames and the Final will be best of 19 frames (8/11).

Related news

Return to Latest News